July 22, 2010

Sandra:
P7215942

  • it has been a really good week so far.  i had a great shopping day with my four kiddos on monday.  we visited shoe stores, pet stores, the doughnut shop (i didn’t take even one bite 🙂 and finally the grocery store.
  • i’ve actually had help with getting my house in order, with each of the kids really doing their parts this week!
  • the workouts and changes that i’ve been determined to make seem to have become habits over the last month.  i’m down 17 pounds now and actually look forward to my workouts!
  • the kids are joining me on my walks, especially in the evenings, and everyone is on board with the menu changes.
  • i’m enjoying my newest book, Women, Food, and God by Geneen Roth – i’m sure i’ll take a lot away from this one.
  • we’re also looking forward to a full weekend of celebration…birthdays and anniversaries, oh my!

Kylie:

  • this week has been good … we are all slowly getting back into routine after the holidays
  • i am making my way through the folder full of photos to sort and upload. im really enjoying taking my time and not rushing to catch up like i was when doing p365
  • this morning has been grey and rainy, so we haven’t done a lot except for chores around the home
  • im hoping this afternoon to sit down, with a nice big bowl of hot soup and read through my blog feeder … after all the unplugging lately, there is quite a few unread posts!
  • and then tonight, after the big supermarket shop, hopefully a relaxing evening … with a little bit of knitting
2 Responses to “”

  1. charlane Says:

    congrats on the pounds….i’ve been working on that too. eating better. i can’t quite get the walking done though…the heat is killing me.

  2. Sandra Says:

    Char….it’s funny that you say that about the heat. I would never have attempted it before because I despise the heat (humidity) down here, but for some reason, I’ve been doing it every day and not even complaining, lol! There’s nothing like power walking in 90 degree heat to make you sweat away 5 pounds before breakfast, lol! I don’t know what’s different this time, I just hope it sticks around!


Leave a Reply

