May 15, 2010

Sandra:

005_5

[photo from my disposable]

  • I’m still enjoying the disposable challenge.  Mostly I enjoy shooting with both my dslr and the disposable in the same situations so that I can compare the shots later.
  • The last couple of days have been low key for us, just hanging out at home and enjoying the weather.
  • I still haven’t quite started my latest book.  I don’t know why I’m finding it hard to sit down with a book right now even though I really want to read it.  Maybe it’s just the time of year…
  • Music on my ipod, however, is just what I can’t get enough of.  A little John Mayer (his new album Battle Studies is awesome!), definitely some Dave Matthews, and a few upbeat tracks for walking makes my ears very happy!

Kylie:

2010-05 291

  • we have had lots of rain the past couple of days, so lots of time spent playing indoors, with a few short walks when there has been a break in the rain
  • we had a nice, quiet evening last night – we watched a couple of super 14 rugby games
  • not much planned for this weekend, since the forecast predicts more rain.  so, some finger painting with the kids, baking a cake this afternoon and im hoping to find a little bit of quiet time to sit down and knit, while listening to a few podcasts
  • i finished the book i got for mothers day and loved it, now im on a search for a new book to read
One Response to “”

  1. charlane Says:

    that reminds me, i need to download the john mayer.

    i didn’t know that book is part of a trilogy? i need to get it.


Leave a Reply

