May 6, 2010

Sandra:

making granola

  • I’ve had fun for the past couple of days playing around with a disposable camera.  It’s funny to look through the wonky viewfinder snap the shot, wind up the film, and wait impatiently for the one hour processing to see what magic appears!
  • All the photos are being compiled into this new group at Flickr – ::disposables::.  I think it’s going to be a blast over there!
  • I like how it’s making me find such interest in photography again.  The mystery of the whole film process is a challenge and makes me want to take my neighbor up on his offer of his old film slr.
  • the photo above is an attempt to capture the granola-making I did yesterday.  I’m not really sure what happened to cut the top off, lol, but the granola was so yummy.  I’m thinking I may never be able to go back to store-bought.  YUM!
  • On the home-front however, today has been spent mostly outside – cleaning out the pool first thing this morning, washing and waxing our car for most of mid-day, this afternoon has been spent playing around with my photos, and tonight is dinner with my brother – he’s making hamburgers, mmm!

Kylie:

2010-04 791

  • we have had such chilly starts this week, with frosts. once the sun hits the grass, it looks beautiful and magical – like someone has sprinkled glitter all over the lawn!
  • i tried to capture a few shots of the ‘glitter grass’ this morning, but wasn’t too successful – going to try again tomorrow morning, this time with gloves on – cold hands don’t made a steady camera!
  • i have finally caught up with editing and sorting photos, and have been trying to upload them to flickr. but we have used all our broadband usage this month and have slowed down to dial-up speed. this makes uploadingfrustratingly slow.
  • downloading web pages is also incredibly slow – so a small internet diet is needed for a few days until our account ticks over and we go back to broadband. i am amazed at how used to fast internet speeds i am and how much i rely on the computer.
  • this afternoon while Madelyn is at kindy, Christian and i are going to head up town for a little thrift shopping and also to buy a disposable camera – i too joined the wonderful group Sandra is talking about! i’m excited to lo0k through a different viewfinder for a little bit and excited to see the natural beauty straight-out-of-camera!

2 Responses to “”

  1. Kylie Says:

    love that shot, Sandra! it has such a timeless feeling to it :o)
    x

    • Sandra Says:

      I know…I love how all the shots make me feel like I’ve stepped back in time. It’s the most fun I’ve had with a camera in such a long time!


Leave a Reply

