April 20, 2010

Sandra:

  • today was a busy errand day…running all over town with my two boys while the girls stayed home with my mom.
  • we’re planning another birthday this week; Emma will be 7 on Thursday!
  • she’s asking for a swimming pool and all the goodies to go with it.  after all my shopping today, I think she will be really happy!
  • right now I’m watching Julie and Julia while my crock pot cooks dinner and the kids play.
  • I’m looking forward to a quiet, lazy evening full of nothing to do!

Kylie:

2010-04 391

  • yesterday was the first day back to kindy ~ Madelyn was so excited and had lots of fun!
  • we had a wonderful, relaxing weekend, lots of play and a ‘pj day’ ~ a fantastic morning spent building castles with the blocks
  • we hired out Julie and Julia yesterday and hope to watch it tomorrow night ~ excited to see what the movie is like, as i read the book not to long ago
  • i cast on Elliott’s beanie ~ it was a wonderful quick knit, with chunky yarn. but, i am half a ball short of finishing ~ which wouldn’t be a problem, if the yarn wasn’t now discontinued!
  • tomorrow is a no-kindy day, our plans involve running a few errands and then an afternoon walk to the park.
2 Responses to “”

  1. charlane Says:

    if you like the Julie POwell book, get Julia’s book – My Life in France – it was sooooo much better!

    • Kylie Says:

      Thanks Charlane! I liked the book, but not as much as I thought I would? I’ll have to get My Life in France and see what thats like – thanks! K


Leave a Reply

