February 25, 2010

Sandra:

  • I enjoyed our drive around the beach yesterday just before dark.
  • I’ve been doing a bit of sugar detox the last couple of days and have had the headache to go with it…I hope it goes away soon.
  • Our school day was productive and I even took a few minutes for some reading of my own.
  • We’re all waiting on some warmer temps – it’s still so cold.  However, all the little plants are beginning to bud out again…that’s a good sign!

Kylie:

1

  • my baby turned one today! I can’t believe how quickly the year has gone and how much he has changed!
  • we had a lovely day ~ a quiet celebration at home
  • indulged in too much cake ~ this recipe here
  • he was more interested in the wrapping paper than he was his gifts ~ but loved the candle on the cake and couldn’t stop squealing with delight!
  • we have more birthday celebrations planned for Sunday ~ our families will be coming for a birthday lunch ~ can’t wait to see everybody!
2 Responses to “”

  1. charlane Says:

    the beach shots are just beautiful – i squealed today when i saw buds on one of our shrubs

  2. Julie Says:

    Oh, I really need to move south. lol! That picture is gorgeous. GORGEOUS!

    And I love the candle picture with the little boy in the background. =) Birthday photos like this are among some of my favs. Happy Birthday, little man!


Leave a Reply

